First ARCA Daytona Entry List
Features Thirty Cars; More to Come
Race is Set For February 12th
ARCA PR Report

Twenty-four drivers and 30 cars appear on the first entry list for the February 12 Lucas Oil Slick Mist 200 at Daytona International Speedway, with more expected to come in the weeks leading up to the season opener for the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards.

Among the opening entries are nine-time ARCA champion Frank Kimmel in the No. 44 Ansell/Menards Ford for Kimmel Racing, Venezuelan driver Milka Duno in the No. 63 CITGO Lubricants Dodge for Sheltra Motorsports, and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series driver Joey Coulter in the No. 16 Rip It Energy/Darrell Gwynn Foundation Chevrolet for Coulter Motorsports.

Three two-time ARCA Racing Series winners are entered: Mark Thompson will drive the No. 66 Phoenix Air Toyota for Venturini Motorsports after finishing second at Daytona last season; Dakoda Armstrong is entered in the No. 22 Ferrellgas-Syngenta Dodge for Cunningham Motorsports; and Chad McCumbee will drive the No. 1 ModSpace Ford for Andy Belmont Racing.

Canadian driver Maryeve Dufault will make her first ARCA Racing Series attempt in the No. 12 Tony Marks Racing Dodge, and Nick Igdalsky - a full-time competitor in the 2010 ARCA Racing Series season - will drive the No. 23 Fox Realty Chevrolet for owner Wayne Hixson.

Additional entries are expected in the coming weeks. The full entry list (as of today) is below.

The 2011 ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards season will mark the sanctioning body's 59th year of competition and begins with the Lucas Oil Slick Mist 200 at Daytona International Speedway on Saturday, February 12. The event will air live on SPEED.

The complete 2011 event schedule is available at

The ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards has crowned an ARCA national champion each year since its inaugural season in 1953, and has toured over 200 race tracks in 28 states since its inception. The series tests the abilities of drivers and race teams over the most diverse schedule of stock car racing events in the world, annually visiting tracks ranging from 0.4 mile to 2.66 miles in length, on both paved and dirt surfaces as well as a left- and right-turn road course.

Founded by John Marcum in 1953 in Toledo, Ohio, the Automobile Racing Club of America (ARCA) is recognized among the leading sanctioning bodies in the country. Closing in on completing its sixth decade after hundreds of thousands of miles of racing, ARCA administers over 100 race events each season in two professional touring series and local weekly events.

2011 Event #1, ARCA Racing Series Presented by Menards
Daytona Int'l Speedway, Daytona Beach FL, 2-12-11
Official Entry List, Lucas Oil Slick Mist 200


1Chad McCumbee/Supply NCModSpace FordJennifer Belmont
8TBATMR DodgeTony Marks
12Maryeve Dufault/Sorel QuebecTMR DodgeTony Marks
14TBAAndy Belmont Motorsports FordJennifer Belmont
15Kyle Fowler/Smyrna GAVenturini Motorsports ChevroletBill Venturini
16Joey Coulter/Miami Springs FLDarrell Gwynn Foundation-Rip It Energy Fuel Chev.  Joe Coulter
22Dakoda Armstrong/New Castle INFerrellgas-Syngenta DodgeKerry Scherer
23Nick Igdalsky/Long Pond PAFox Realty ChevroletWayne Hixson
25TBAVenturini Motorsports ToyotaCathy Venturini
28TBAHixson Construction ChevroletWayne Hixson
36TBAJAM DodgeMike Allgaier
37Joey Gase/Cedar Rapids IASpraker Racing FordJeff Spraker
42Scott Stenzel/Orlando FLYellow Stripes Making The Driver FordScott Stenzel
44Frank Kimmel/Clarksville INAnsell-Menards FordFrank Kimmel
48James Hylton/Inman SCHylton Motorsports FordJames Hylton
54Will Vaught/Crane MOClements Race Engines ChevroletWill Vaught
55Hal Martin/Galliano LAVenturini Motorsports ToyotaBilly Venturini
58Chad Hackenbracht/New Philadelphia OHTastee Apple ChevroletGreg Hackenbracht
62Drew Charlson/New Bremen OHAluma Aluminum Trailers ChevroletLarry Hollenbeck
63Milka Duno/Caracas VenezuelaCitgo Lubricants DodgePatrick Sheltra
66Mark Thompson/Cartersville GAPhoenix Air ToyotaCathy Venturini
68Steve Blackburn/Prestonsburg KYHonda of Prestonburg DodgeBill Kimmel
77Joey Licata/Van Nuys CACunningham Motorsports DodgeBriggs Cunningham
82Sean Corr/Goshen NYEmpire Racing FordJohn Corr
95Tommy Joe Martins/Como MSMartins Motorsports DodgeTommy Joe Martins
97Matt Lofton/Mooresville ChevroletMatt Lofton
06Wayne Peterson/Pulaski TNWayne Peterson Racing ChevroletWayne Peterson
08TBAHylton Motorsports FordJames Hylton
09Benny Gordon/DuBois PAVSI FordGrant Enfinger
Brian Rose/Louisville KYHarris Trucking-ASE ToyotaBrian Rose

Frank Kimmel is among those filing an early entry for Daytona.