Haseleu Makes It Two In a Row at Raceway Park
Repeat Winner Holds Off Wimmer and Panitzke
The American Speed Association® Kwik Trip Midwest Tour presented by ECHO Outdoor Power Equipment and GrandStay Hospitality was at Raceway Park in Shakopee, MN today for the Shakopee 125. Nathan Haseleu won his first race in 2011 and second Raceway Park event in a row.
Skylar Holzhausen led the field to the green but as the flag waved the #96 of Ryan Johnson and #63 of Gary LaMonte collected in turn two bringing out the yellow flag. As the green flew once again, Holzhausen led Jacob Goede and the #89 of Adam Royle.
Twelve laps into the race, Royle took the lead from Holzhausen. He continued his lead until lap 56. Royle had pulled away from Jacob Goede by a full straightaway. Hawkeye Downs winner, Jonathan Eilen, had just passed Skylar Holzhausen before the yellow flag flew as the #25 of Jeff Storm stopped in turn four.
As the green flag dropped once again, the #77 of Eilen slid high and eventually spun off the track in turn three and headed to the pits. With 57 laps complete, Royle continued to lead, followed by Goede, the #87 of Nathan Haseleu, who won the event in 2010, Holzhausen, and the #52 of Chris Wimmer.
After 72 laps were complete, another caution flew as the #75 of Chris Weinkauf and the #85 of Danny Darnell tangled going into turn two. At the restart, the cars were lining up double-file and Adam Royle continued to lead, but unfortunately mechanical problems caused him to stop on the front stretch and he was pushed into the pits.

Nathan Haseleu inherited the lead on lap 74. As the green waved again, Haseleu led Wimmer, Goede, Nick Panitzke and Andrew Morrissey. On lap 107, Eilen who had returned to the track a few laps earlier got together with the #89 of Matt Tift in turn four bringing out another caution.
When the field restarted, it was green for the remainder of the way and Nathan Haseleu won his second consecutive Shakopee 125. Chris Wimmer, Nick Panitzke, Andrew Morrissey, and Michael Bilderback rounded out the top five.
The ASAMT is off for the next six weeks and will return to action on Sunday, October 2nd for the 46th Annual National Short Track Championship 200L at Rockford Speedway. Continue to keep up-to-date by logging on to asamidwesttour.com
To learn more about the American Speed Association® Kwik Trip Midwest Tour presented by ECHO Outdoor Power Equipment and GrandStay Hospitality, log on to asamidwesttour.com. For questions call the ASA Midwest Tour office at (630) 212-6022 or Tim Olson at (612) 327-5831 or e-mail Tim Olson at tim@asamidwesttour.comor Steve Einhaus at steve@asamidwesttour.com.
To learn more about the Daytona Beach, Florida-based Racing Speed Associates or the American Speed Association® Racing Member Track program, call (386) 258-2221 or send an e-mail to info@asa-racing.com. For news and information from racetracks and regional tours involved in the American Speed Association®, visit www.asaracing.com.


Feature Results
# Driver Name Hometown
1 - 87 - Nathan Haseleu (TS) - Marshall, Wi
2 - 52 - Chris Wimmer (TS) - Wausau, WI
3 - 22P - Nick Panitzke (TS) - Sauk Centre, MN
4 - 39 - Andrew Morrissey (TS) - DeForest, WI
5 - 2 - Michael Bilderback (TS) - South Beloit, IL
6 - 72 - Jacob Goede (TS) - Carver, MN
7 - 66 - Steve Carlson (TS) - West Salem, WI
8 - 78 - Skylar Holzhausen (R) - Bangor, WI
9 - 64 - Griffin McGrath (TS) - Cedar Rapids, IA
10 - 12 - Nick Murgic (TS) - Rosemount, MN
11 - 4 - Thor Anderson - Bondurant, IA
12 - 21 - Tim Schendel (TS) - Sparta, WI
13 - 89 - Matt Tift - Hinckley, OH
14 - 75W - Chris Weinkauf (TS) - Merrill, WI
15 - 85 - Danny Darnell - Beach Park, IL
16 - 96J - Ryan Johnson - Eagan, MN
17 - 77E - Jonathan Eilen (TS) - Hampton, MN
18 - 75T - Joel Theisen (R) - Maple Grove, MN
19 - 89R - Adam Royle - Lonsdale, MN
20 - 25S - Jeff Storm (TS) - Waterford, WI
21 - 82 - Conrad Jorgenson - Lakeville, MN
22 - 63 - Gary LaMonte - West Allis, WI
23 - 98R - Molly Rhoads - Hastings, MN
24 - 80P - Paul Paine - Mound, MN (DNS)

Lap Leaders: 1-11 (Holzhausen); 12-73 (Royle); 74-125 (Nathan Haseleu) - Margin of Victory 1.847s

ECHO Quick Cut Qualifier presented by VDL and B&B Racing Engines: #22 Nick Panitzke (TS) (First of 2011)

Hedman Husler Hedders Husler Zone (Winners Circle): 1) 87 Nathan Haseleu (TS); 2) 52 Chris Wimmer (TS); 3) 22 Nick Panitzke (TS)

Hedman Husler Hedders Hard Charger presented by Tesar Engineering: 52 Chris Wimmer (TS)

Provisional Starters: None

Next Race: National Short Track Championships 200L at Rockford Speedway in Loves Park, Illinois on Sunday, October 2nd, 2011

Rookie of the Year Points: 1) #78 Skylar Holzhausen (R) 1335; 2) 75T Joel Theisen (R) 1177; 3) #33 Jeff Cannon (R) 496

Championship Points: 1) 39 Andrew Morrissey (TS) 1,495; 2) 87 Nathan Haseleu (TS) 1,425; 3) 72 Jacob Goede (TS) 1414; 4) 21 Tim Schendel (TS) 1,402; 5) 52 Chris Wimmer (TS) 1370; 6) 77E Jonathan Eilen (TS) 1367; 7) 12 Nick Murgic (TS) 1365; 8) 78 Skylar Holzhausen (R) 1335; 9) 64 Griffin McGrath (TS) 1325; 10) 66 Steve Carlson (TS) 1,325

Nathan Haseleu repeated at Raceway Park.  (Doug Hornickel Photo)
The Shakopee podium (L-R):  Third-place Nick Panitzke, winner Nathan Haseleu, second-place Chris Wimmer.  (Doug Hornickel Photo)
Haseleu (#87) holds off Chris Wimmer (#52) and Jacob Goede (#72).  (Doug Hornickel Photo)