NASCAR Announces 2011 Developmental Series
Programming On SPEED
24 K&N Pro Series Events, Plus Modifieds & Hamlin Showdown
NASCAR PR

NASCAR announced Friday programming for the NASCAR K&N Pro Series and NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour on SPEED.

The broadcast calendar includes 24 events for the NASCAR K&N Pro Series, NASCAR’s top developmental series, which consists of series championships in the East and West. The races will air on Thursdays at 6 p.m., beginning April 21 with the NASCAR K&N Pro Series West season-opener from Phoenix International Raceway, which was run on Feb, 24. The NASCAR K&N Pro Series East opener from Greenville (S.C.) Pickens Speedway – run Saturday, April 2 – will air on April 28.

In addition, SPEED will broadcast live the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour/NASCAR Whelen Southern Modified Tour combination race at Bristol Motor Speedway on Wednesday, Aug. 24, and the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour race at New Hampshire Motor Speedway on Saturday, Sept. 24.

The NASCAR K&N Pro Series schedule also includes the annual combination event at Iowa Speedway, which will be held on May 21 and air on June 2.

“The NASCAR K&N Pro Series and NASCAR Whelen Modified Tours feature some of the top up-and-coming talent in the sport competing alongside the top veterans who are synonymous with these series,” said George Silbermann, NASCAR managing director of racing operations. “SPEED’s coverage of the series provides a great platform to showcase these drivers,”

SPEED, in conjunction with NASCAR Media Group, will air each NASCAR K&N Pro Series tape-delayed race as a one-hour show. SPEED, with its popular and wide-ranging coverage of NASCAR, is the nation’s first and only cable television network dedicated to automotive and motorcycle racing, performance and lifestyle.

SPEED’s coverage will conclude with the NASCAR K&N Pro Series West finale from Phoenix (race date is Nov. 12; air date is Nov. 17).

As previously announced, SPEED will also air the Denny Hamlin Charity Race, a NASCAR Whelen All-American Series late model event, live from Richmond International Speedway on Thursday, April 28. SPEED broadcast the two days of the NASCAR Toyota All-Star Showdown from Irwindale, Calif., live in January.

2011 NASCAR DEVELOPMENTAL SERIES SCHEDULE ON SPEED

The NASCAR Whelen Modifieds, as well as the K&N Pro Series, will get air air time on SPEED in 2011.
Series
K&N Pro Series West
K&N Pro Series East
K&N Pro Series West
K&N Pro Series East
K&N Pro Series East
K&N Pro Series Combination
K&N Pro Series East
K&N Pro Series East
K&N Pro Series West
K&N Pro Series East
K&N Pro Series West
K&N Pro Series West
K&N Pro Series West
K&N Pro Series East
K&N Pro Series East
K&N Pro Series West
K&N Pro Series West
Whelen Modified Combination
K&N Pro Series West
K&N Pro Series West
K&N Pro Series East
Whelen Modified Tour
K&N Pro Series East
K&N Pro Series East
K&N Pro Series West
K&N Pro Series West

Event Date
Thursday, Feb. 24
Saturday, April 2
Saturday, April 16
Saturday, April 16
Thursday, April 28
Saturday, May 21
Saturday, June 4
Saturday, June 11
Saturday, June 11
Saturday, June 18
Saturday, June 25
Saturday, July 2
Sunday, July 10
Friday, July 15
Saturday, July 23
Sunday, July 24
Saturday, Aug. 6
Wednesday, Aug. 24
Saturday, Aug. 13
Saturday, Sept. 3
Monday, Sept. 5
Saturday, Sept. 24
Friday, Sept. 23
Friday, Sept. 30
Saturday, Oct. 15
Saturday, Nov. 12

Air Date
Thursday, April 21
Thursday, April 28
Thursday, May 5
Thursday, May 12
Thursday, May 19
Thursday, June 2
Thursday, June 9
Thursday, June 16
Thursday, June 23
Thursday, June 30
Thursday, July 7
Thursday, July 14
Thursday, July 21
Thursday, July 28
Thursday, Aug. 4
TBA
Thursday, Aug. 18
Wednesday, Aug. 24
Thursday, Aug. 25
Thursday, Sept. 8
Thursday, Sept. 15
Saturday, Sept. 24
Thursday, Sept. 29
Thursday, Oct. 6
Thursday, Oct. 20
Thursday, Nov. 17

Track
Phoenix International Raceway
Greenville Pickens Speedway
All American Speedway
South Boston Speedway
Richmond International Raceway
Iowa Speedway
Bowman Gray Stadium
Gresham Motorsports Park
The Bullring at Las Vegas
Langley Speedway
Infineon Raceway
Toyota Speedway at Irwindale
Evergreen Speedway
New Hampshire Motor Speedway
Columbus Motor Speedway
Portland International Speedway
Colorado National Speedway
Bristol Motor Speedway
Montana Raceway Park
Spokane County Raceway
Greenville Pickens Speedway
New Hampshire Motor Speedway
New Hampshire Motor Speedway
Dover International Speedway
All American Speedway
Phoenix International Raceway

Twenty-four NASCAR K&N Pro Series events will air on SPEED in 2011.  (Getty Images for NASCAR)