Michael Lance Wins 40 Lap Shootout at GMP
Contact With Kyle Benjamin Leaves Lance Up Front
Track PR
The Rheem Pro Late Model 40 at Gresham Motorsports Park was nothing short of exciting!

Kyle Benjamin was able to lead the Pro Late Model race from the green flag until  lap 31, when he and Michael Lance made contact. Benjamin, in the No. 71 car, went spinning and the accident sent Benjamin to the rear of the field. Lance led from the restart and was able to hold the lead and win the Rheem Pro Late Model 40! Russell Fleeman finished second and Dwayne Buggay finished third.

The Wednesday night race event started strong with the Renegades before the race  took a caution with five laps to go. It was an exciting finish with Greg Jarrett taking the checkered flag over Tony Newman and Mike Childers.

The Pro Late Model trophy dash was a competitive field with the top six fastest qualifying cars. After a caution, Dwayne Buggay led form the restart and won the  8-lap trophy, earning him the pole position in the Rheem Pro Late Model 40.

With car trouble on the first lap of the Mini Stock race, Spanky Hicks was not able to finish the race. Vernon Hicks took over the first place position and held the  lead in front of Dustin Stephan and Steve Hill until the checkered flag fell.

Chris Wagner was on the pole in the Super Trucks and led until lap 8, when Shane Sieg moved in and took over the first place position.   Rheem drivers, Brandon Jones and Spencer Davis ran steady in the third and fourth positions throughout the entire race. Wagner fought hard for the lead but Sieg was able to keep him in second place until the final lap!

The drivers weren't the only ones to win big tonight! Three lucky fans, R.C. Anderson, Brandon Humphries and Kim Davenport, took home a Rheem diecast car presented in Victory Lane by Ed Raniszeski, Rheem Corporate Marketing Director.

"Thank you to all of the fans, drivers and teams that attended the Rheem Pro Late Model 40," said GMP General Manager, Dan Elliott. " GMP appreciates the partnership and support of Rheem for making this Wednesday night event possible."

Wednesday, August 3
Rheem Pro Late Models 40
Pro Late Models (Unofficial)
40 Laps

1. Michael Lance
2. Russell Fleeman
3. Dwayne Buggay
4. Dalton Grindle
5. Gus Dean
6. Kyle Benjamin
7. Rodney Benefield
8. Tyler Edwards
9. Shawn Simpson
10. Scott Saunders
11. Austin Reed
12. Jerick Johnson
13. Ricky Sanders
14. Michael Pilla
15. Shane Sawyer
16. Bill Nealis
17. Eric Wallace
18. Larry Petty

Super Trucks (Unofficial)
35 Laps

1. Shane Sieg
2. Chris Wagner
3. Spencer Davis
4. Brandon Jones
5. Bill Hoose
6. Mark Caudell

Mini Stocks (Unofficial)
15 Laps

1. Vernon Hicks
2. Dustin Stephan
3. Steve Hill
4. Scotty Beck
5. Ken Candiotti Sr.
6. Allen Cantrell
7. Spanky Hicks

Renegades (Unofficial)
15 Laps

1. Greg Jarrett
2. Tony Newman
3. Mike Childers
4. Jessie Thomas
5. Dickie Davenport