Lanier Speedway Announces New Format for Super 6 Races
Triple Segments Make Potential For Three Winners In Late Model Divisions Per Event           
Track PR
Officials from Lanier National Speedway announced today a new exciting spin on the Super 6 Series.  In 2011, when the Super 6 Late Models hit the 3/8th’s of a mile asphalt oval, the feature race will be split into three 30 lap segments, with winners declared after each segment, and points given to each competitor, with an overall feature winner announced at the end of the third segment.

“We are thrilled to announce this new format,” said Lanier Speedway General Manager and Owner, Donnie Clack.  “Our racers are excited about it, and the fans are excited as well.  With the longer races, if you start the race with your car not handling as well as you would like it, your chances of making it right throughout the race are slim, to be contend for the win.  With the new format, you are allowed to make changes to your car during the end of each segment if you wish. “

The Super 6 Series will take the inaugural green flag for the 2011 season on April 9th, along with Lanier Speedway’s other exciting divisions including the Super Trucks, Outlaw Late Models, Mini-Stocks, Junkyard Dawgs, Pro Challenge, Legends, and Bandoleros throughout the 2011 season, along with other exciting nights like Drift nights throughout the year.

Ending out the month of March, an open practice is schedule for March 19th from 1-5pm for all divisions, the drifters and draggers will invade Lanier on March 26th, and April 1st (No joke though).  April 2nd will be a track rental special event, reduced price, with an open practice scheduled for April 8th, in preparation for opening day on April 9th.

Super 6 Champions
2010 Russell Fleeman
2009 Casey Roderick
2008 Paul Kelley
2007 Joey Senter
2006 Clay Dale
2005 Richey Etheridge
2004 Dwyane Buggay
There will be a new format for the Pro Late Models this season at Lanier National Speedway (GA).