Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Championship to Be Crowned
at Season Finale Dartmouth Dodge 200
37 Points Separate the Top Five Heading to Scotia Speedworld
Series PR
The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour will make one final stop this summer at Scotia Speedworld on Saturday, September 10th for their season finale where a champion will emerge. Five of Canada’s finest stock car drivers remain within striking distance of the coveted championship as well as the $10,000.00 championship cheque. They will have to battle each other as well as 25 other talented teams from across the Maritimes before they can claim the title. Qualifying for the Dartmouth Dodge 200 will begin at 4:00 p.m.; feature racing is expected to get underway at 6:00 p.m. Gates and Box Office open at 1:00 p.m.

Championship points will be the only thing on the minds of many teams participating in Saturday’s season finale. Only 13 points separate Wayne Smith (Timberlea, NS) who currently sits atop the standings, from current Tour champion Shawn Tucker (Fredericton, NB). Smith entered the penultimate CARQUEST 100 at Petty International with a single point lead. Smith gained his 13 point advantage by leading the most laps which garnered him 10 bonus points, Smith also finished one spot ahead of Tucker when the checkers flew for an additional 2 points. Tucker is coming off a big win last weekend at Speedway 660 and will be looking to carry that success into the finale. Both Drivers are former and multi-time Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour Champions and all in attendance can rest assured these two drivers will be leaving everything on the asphalt at the Dartmouth Dodge 200.

Also in the hunt are veterans John Flemming (Halifax, NS) and Kent Vincent (Crapud, PE), both of whom have wins on the Tour this season. Flemming and Vincent enter Saturday’s Dartmouth Dodge 200 in third and fourth respectively with just 3 markers separating the two. Flemming is a three-time champion and remains the only back-to-back champion earning the title in 2002 and 2003. Flemming got his first win in over 4 years at the Air Show Atlantic 100 at Oyster Bed Speedway in July. Vincent is the Tour’s most recent winner, picking up the checkers at Petty International less than two weeks ago in the CARQUEST 100. Vincent has never won the title and has been competing on the Tour since its inception in 2000. Vincent is just 24 points behind Smith and has an opportunity to become the first Island champion in series history on Saturday night.

Hoping to upset the foursome of veterans is Darren MacKinnon, (Charlottetown, PE) who blasted his way onto the scene this season with 2 wins, 7 top fives, 9 top tens and now sits just 37 points behind Smith in fifth position. MacKinnon picked up his first career victory this season in front of his hometown fans at Oyster Bed Speedway back in June. MacKinnon and his team have carried that momentum through the entire season with impressive finishes. MacKinnon suffered 2 DNF’s, one of which came at Scotia Speedworld in the season opener CARQUEST 100. The team will be looking to leave the season finale on an entirely different note – as the 2011 Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour Champion.

Advanced tickets are available at Ticket Atlantic outlets (Atlantic Superstores), by phone 902.451.1221 or Tickets will also be available at the gate on race day (cash only). Admission for the Dartmouth Dodge 200 is $30.00 for adults, $5.00 for youth (8-15 years old); pit admission is $35.00. Admission for Friday evenings Weekly Racing Series Finale is $12.00 for adults; $2.00 for youth. Adult weekend passes are also available for $35.00, weekend pit passes are $40.00. Children 7 and under are admitted for free all weekend. All children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult. Must be 16 years or older for pit access.

Visit for all event information or call our event hotline at 902.873.CARS
Expected Entry List for the Dartmouth Dodge 200:

#0 - Shawn Turple - Enfield, NS
#1 - Dave Heino - Barrington, NS
#02 – Mike MacKenzie – Dartmouth, NS
#5 – Jonathan Hicken – Brudenell, PE
#8 - Kent Vincent - Westmoreland, PE
#9 - Brad Brown – Halifax, NS
#11 - Marty Prevost – Fall River, NS
#13- Brad Eddy – Sackville, NS
#18 - Darren Mackinnon - Milton, PE
#21 - Shawn Pierce - Bridgewater, NS
#26 - Mike Stevens - Riverview, NB
#29 - Greg Proude - Springvale, PE
#35 – Brad Mann – Glen Livet, NB
#37 – Cy Harvey – Elmsdale, NS
#44 - Wayne Smith - Timberlea, NS
#45 - Leonard Boutilier – Dutch Settlement, NS
#52 - Shawn Tucker - Fredericton, NB
#66 - Daryl Mahar - Hubley, NS
#71 – Dan MacKay – Halifax, NS
#88 – George Koszkulics – New Glasgow, NS
#89 – Donald Chisholm – Antigonish, NS
#92 - Pete Miller - Kennetcook, NS
#97 - John Flemming - Halifax, NS
#98 - Jerome Kehoe – Sydney, NS
#99 - Craig Slaunwhite - Terence Bay, NS

Entry list subject to change without notice
Past Champions of the Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour

2001: Wayne Smith
2002: John Flemming
2003: John Flemming
2004: Shawn Tucker
2005: Rollie MacDonald
2006: John Flemming
2007: Shawn Tucker
2008: Wayne Smith
2009: Shawn Turple
2010: Shawn Tucker
2011: ?

After a big win Shawn Tucker heads to the final race just 13 points off the lead.